Recently….

It’s been awhile since I updated my blog! Sorry, I do have alot of interesting news! I am currently in my beloved italia, doing an internship in Padova, actually a small town outside of Padova called ‘Fiesso d’Artico’. I am working in a famous shoe factory doing an Information System project. It’s been a whirlwind experience with a lot of positive and negative aspects, but of course my love for Italy has preveiled. I have come to realize however that it will always be a mixed set of emotions, a love and dislike of the Italian lifestyle (as I said it is more of a love than dislike).

I’ll find a way to make it work…I always do.

Here is a picture from Trattoria Senza Nome on Via Senzanome, Bologna. Cesare Maretti made a fabulous fruit and vegetable salad for us, he never disappoints! You can read more about him and his restaurant in the Cusine section.

Cesare Maretti

Cesare Maretti

~ by The Lux Voyager on July 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
