Annaclub Swimwear 2009

La Perla’s Annaclub Swimwear 2009

Inspired by the great travelers of the Second Century this collection has delicate accents like linen, floral patterns and African patterns that are reminiscent of exotic locations.

annaclub2009

I personally think this collection is interesting, and I like it more than the La Perla 2009 Summer collection–One of the things I didn’t like about the collection was the color scheme, which is composed predominately of white, grey and black. I love swimwear to be bright, printed or in pastels–but i think the colors do go along with the theme of that collection which is Pool Party, and architectural inspiration.

This swimsuit represents the African aspect of the collection–I like the shot and the styling of the photo. I think they did a better job in this collection of creating the ‘summer appeal’–smooth glowing tan skin, natural makeup.

annaclub2

This is a gorgeous 1 piece suit, I love the criss-cross front which adds texture.

annaclub3This is the exquisite floral pattern that is reminiscent of Safari’s.

annaclub6I LOVE THIS ONE!  One of the color themes for the collection was nude beige and I think it looks excellent in this shot.

annaclub51Another Beige suit, what makes this one particularly interesting is the molded cups which create a smooth appearance. I love this look!

That is the Annaclub Summer 2009 preview, in which suit do you see yourself and on which Italian Beach? I see myself in the last one basking in the Italian Sole in Sardegna!

For more information on the collection visit www.glamonweb.com

Baci & Abbracci,

-L.

~ by The Lux Voyager on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
