La Perla Swim 2009 Summer Collection

La Perla Mare 2009La Perla Mare Estate 2009

 

The Collection is here! Finally! This is probably the most exciting time of the year for me because this is when all the swimsuit designers release their 2009 Summer collections!  As you all know, La Perla happens to be my favorite and they just began releasing their La Perla Swimwear collection…Malizia, Oceano, and Occhi Verdi will all come a little later! I just can’t wait. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed with Cruise Collection this year, so much so that I didn’t even write about it. But I think this summer collection has some redeeming values.  The theme of this year’s collection is Pool Party, to me personally, it is reminiscent of models lying out at a Luxury Hotel in South Beach, Miami.  This isn’t like previous collections which have been more Mediterranean inspired (collections that I think remind me of Sardgena and Italian Beaches).

la perla mare 2009I think this swimsuit is architecturally interesting.  I like the criss-crossing latices in the front and find the shape unique. I also like the photography on this shoot specifically as the model seems to indulging in this super lux water.

La Perla swim 2009

One of La Perla’s trends this year is one piece swimsuits. They did alot more in this collection than they have in the past. This one is a little reminiscent of the one piece swimsuit from last year.

la perla swimwear 2009This swimsuit is interesting and I like the color combination. However I absolutely hate the shot. One of the things I don’t like was the makeup, instead glowing tan skin, they did pale skin with heavy unnatural lipstick. It looks overdone.

la perla swim 2009This is one of the bikini’s from the collection, I like the metalic accents.

lp20095Lastly there is this bikini which is THE La Perla Bikini. Every year they pick a 1 bikini which they focus on for the collection and feature it, this year I believe it is this one. It’s hard to tell from this small picture they describe here, “Architectural appeal for the interlacing soutache of the bikini that takes inspiration from the metal intersections of the most famous bridge of New York. With shiny effect coated LYCRA®, the bra of the garment creates a sophisticated designer glow on the body. ”

 

Check out the full collection on www.glamonweb.com

~ by The Lux Voyager on March 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
