La Perla Swimwear

 donna2

People who are interested in fashion know that La Perla is unique, romantic and feminine.  It is also an Italian Brand that based out of Bologna, Italy. They changed the way I thought of swimwear in the Summer of 2005 when I saw their innovative swimwear collection.  The photos of the swimwear were incredible, the pieces were unique, the makeup was gorgeous…! I hadn’t seen anything like it in stores before in America, in my opinion America swimwear was lacking. I still think American swimwear needs to be designed with more innovation, Vix has been remaking the same style’s for several years now!! Anyway, I am going to leave you with a few photos of pieces that I own from their various swimwear collections. For more information visit www.laperla.com or www.glamoutlet.com or www.glamonweb.com

This is a gorgeous white Python swimsuit which has been treated to use in water. Summer 2006

This is a gorgeous white Python swimsuit which has been treated to use in water. Summer 2006

 Gorgeous beading that glistens in the sun!

This one Features gorgeous Beading that glistens in the sun! (summer 2006)

lotimg16206

From Summer 2006, again a unique piece, I don’t own this one! But I love the style and have never seen anything like it!

SUMMER 2007

fashion288g_1

This collection reminds me of the origional collection I fell in love with in 2005, incredible makeup, textures and photography makes thes swimsuits stand out from the rest.

fashion288g_3

This is one of the many pieces I own from this collection and by far one of my favorite swimsuits ever! Glam with real coral!

This is one of the many pieces I own from this collection and by far one of my favorite swimsuits ever! Glam with real coral!

 Summer 2008

This collection was inspiring, called “THE GOLDEN SUMMER” it was shot at Lagomar Lanzarote in the Canary Islands.

fashion527g_2

fashion527g_3

I am leaving you with a picture of Irina Shayk who is featured in this year's Sports Illustrated Swimsuit edition, This was shot in Napoli, Italy!

I am leaving you with a picture of Irina Shayk who is featured in this year's Sports Illustrated Swimsuit edition, This was shot in Napoli, Italy!

 

 

~ by The Lux Voyager on February 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
